Antisemitism Policy Trust Awarded Democracy Prize

17th March 2019

Antisemitism Policy Trust Awarded Democracy Prize

March, 2019

The Antisemitism Policy Trust was awarded the prestigious Sjur Lindebrække Memorial Prize at the Norwegian Høyre party conference in Oslo on 17 March 2019. The award is given each year by the party to individuals or organisations which promote essential human rights.

Past recipients include Svetlana Gannushkina, a leading Russian rights activist working with migrants and refugees, the Cuban dissident and blogger Yoani Sanchez and Lilian Tintori, a Venezuelan activist and the wife of the imprisoned opposition leader Leopoldo López.

Trust Chief Executive Danny Stone collected the prize and gave a speech which can be viewed here and had the opportunity to discuss relevant concerns with Norwegian Prime Minister Erna Solberg.

Stone gave interviews to the Norwegian press which can be found by clicking here and here. The prize award was also covered by UK media here and here.



Previous Years